a dream within a dream

vatican

 

Take this kiss upon the brow!
And, in parting from you now,
Thus much let me avow–
You are not wrong, who deem
That my days have been a dream;
Yet if hope has flown away
In a night, or in a day,
In a vision, or in none,
Is it therefore the less gone?
All that we see or seem
Is but a dream within a dream.

I stand amid the roar
Of a surf-tormented shore,
And I hold within my hand
Grains of the golden sand–
How few! yet how they creep
Through my fingers to the deep,
While I weep–while I weep!
O God! can I not grasp
Them with a tighter clasp?
O God! can I not save
One from the pitiless wave?
Is all that we see or seem
But a dream within a dream?

 

– a poem by Edgar Allan Poe

 

don’t know how this poem fits in here but it sort of seems to link up Poe’s completed twisted abhorrence for cats and the camera shake…got this fellow staring away at one of the statues in the square…he didn’t seem to move for quite a bit…i don’t like cats but i hate pigeons…more pigeon posts coming up…

 

~ by mentalsyrup on April 29, 2009.

5 Responses to “a dream within a dream”

  1. Good, 😉

  2. Come on, cant hate cats…anyway…This is what Winston Churchill Said
    Odd things animals. All dogs look up to you. All cats look down to you. Only a pig looks at you as an equal…

    I don’t know how this makes sense here…but with all the swine flu around…from one bloody swine to another…

    Hope u dont mind that i have posted this on a public forum 🙂

  3. you swine….lick it!

  4. i meant the swine…

  5. nitin and harry – get over it. swine flu is here to stay.

Leave a Reply

 
