rocky cathedrals

765

 

I am the eagle, I live in high country
In rocky cathedrals that reach to the sky…
I am the hawk and there’s blood on my feathers
But time is still turning they soon will be dry…
And all those who see me and all who believe in me
Share in the freedom I feel when I fly…
 
Come dance with the west wind and touch on the mountain tops
Sail o’er the canyons and up to the stars…
And reach for the heavens and hope for the future
And all that we can be, not what we are…
 
 
 
this denver song was one of my favourites as a kid and still lingers on in arbid bits of memory from africa…
dad was a pathetic singer and took to heart with the fact
this was the only song that he’d ever sing
                       
  …he was as pathetic with it, but always happier after
              …his excuse – if something’s set in your heart, don’t bother with what your head thinks                                         
     
~ by mentalsyrup on October 28, 2009.

One Response to “rocky cathedrals”

  1. You can’t deny it. Head works for most things we don’t like!

Leave a Reply

 
